Find one here

National Leaders of Education

The goal of National Leaders of Education (NLEs) is to increase the leadership capacity of other schools to help raise standards.

They are experienced Headteachers of Ofsted rated Outstanding schools which, in turn become a National Support School (NSS) in recognition that the school’s staff may assist in any support provided to other schools.

NLE's as of 2016 : 

Vic Ashdown - Valley Park School
Ian Bauckham - Bennett Memorial School
Neil Birch - The Beacon
Alan Brookes - Fulston Manor School
Michael Buchanan - Ashford School
Ann Campling - Wickhambreaux CEP School
Kirsten Cardus - Barton Court Grammar School
Elizabeth Carter - Seabrook CofE Primary School
Graham Chisnell - Warden House Primary School
Sue Collins - St Mildred's Infants / Bromstone Primary
Deborah Coslett - The Hayesbrook School
Sylvia Crockett - Claremont Primary School
Nicholas Cross - St Gregory's Catholic School
Paul Danielsen - Highworth Grammar School
Julie Derrick - Invicta Grammar School
Beverley Farrell - Canterbury Road Primary School
Stuart Gardner - The Rochester Grammar School
Jane Garrett - St Eanswythe's CofE Primary School
Jane Heyes - Brompton-Westbrook Primary School
Eliot James Hodges - Sir Joseph Williamson's Mathematical School
Jo Hygate - Kingsdown & Ringwould CofE Primary School
Karen Joy - Abbey Court Community Special School
Maureen Johnson - Weald of Kent Grammar School
Helen Jones - Chevening (St Botolph's) CE Primary School
Simon O'Keefe - Sturry Church of England Primary School
Philip Limbert - Valley Park School
Tracy Luke - The Folkestone School for Girls
Lynn Lawrence - Blean Primary School
Bob Law - Golwyn School
Donna Lodge - Wilmington Grammar School for Girls
Paul Luxmoore - Dane Court Grammar School
Alison Marshall - Callis Grange Nursery & Infant School
Panna Nagar - Northfleet Nursery School
John Oakes - Dartford Grammar School
Jill Palmer - Meadowfield School
Dorinda Perry - Yalding St Peter & St Paul CofE VC Primary
Stuart Pywell - St Stephen's Junior School
Lindsay Roberts - Goudhurst & Kilndown CEP School
Jane Robinson - Simon Langton Girls' Grammar School
Sharon Saunders - Lady Boswell's CofE Primary School
Helen Tait - Sandgate Primary School
Liz Thomas-Friend - Herne Hill CofE Infant School
Derek Trimmer - The Westlands School
Jonathan Whitcombe - The Westlands School
Anne-Marie Whittle - St Margaret Clitherow Catholic Primary

To find out more click the link below:

NLE's application guide



Teaching School Council

Read More

KMTSN Members

Find out who’s involved

Read More

Contact KMTSN

c/o Highworth Grammar School,
Quantock Drive, Ashford,
Kent. TN24 8UD

Tel: 01233 624910

Join us

National Teaching School