Find one here

National Leaders of Governance

National Leaders of Governance (NLGs) are experienced Chairs of Governors who are interested in supporting Chairs of Governors in other schools (up to the equivalent of 10 days each year)

They have excellent leadership skills including coaching and mentoring and at least 3 years’ experience of contributing to school improvement through the effective leadership of a Governing Body.

To find out more click the following link:

NLGs application guide


Current nlgs for kent and medway :

Terry Brown :                    Medway  
David Bower :            Tonbridge and Malling 
Deborah           Tunbridge Wells 
Alisdair                  Thanet 
Julia Clarke :                       Medway 
Michael Costello : Sir Joseph Williamson's Mathematical School 
Stephanie Crowther : Fairview Community Primary School 
David Hale                          Sevenoaks 
Keith May : Wilmington Grammar School for Boys 
David Milham :      Sheldwich Primary School 
Alan                         Ashford 
Nigel    Maidstone 
David             Canterbury 
Brian               Shepway 



Teaching School Council

Read More

KMTSN Members

Find out who’s involved

Read More

Contact KMTSN

c/o Highworth Grammar School,
Quantock Drive, Ashford,
Kent. TN24 8UD

Tel: 01233 624910

Join us

National Teaching School